July 2015 Faves Beauty & Fashion | Coffeecupcloset

Assalamualaikum and hi everyone,

Its almost a month since my last post. Always had the intention to update this blog everyday but I have rough time in keeping myself motivated and being optimist. Nevertheless, finally today its finally up, my July fave.

IMG_8701

I don’t have much to share and some of them might be lil bit repetitive but I totally love these stuffs. Aside from that, these few days were sucks make me want to rant non stop….

Beauty

Well, on the good note my first fave for this month is lip combo. I always love me some nude color and matte lip finish and this fulfil all the requirements. The combos are long-wearing lipliner in 01 Nude by Silkygirl, Gerard Cosmetics Lipsticks in Underground and Nude. It gave the most flattering nude color for my skintone. ps; both pics not mine.

Screen Shot 1436-10-14 at 07.29.03 Screen Shot 1436-10-14 at 07.30.13

Next is the eyeshadow trio by Marc Jacob in 112 The Mod. I bought this last year if I’m not mistaken. I had all the intention to buy the eyeshadow palette talked by Tati from GlamLifeGuru but its a bit too expensive so I opt out for this one. My fave color is the shin iridescent grey one. I love to wear it on the lid. It gave enough reflect to make it pop on the eyes. You have to be careful with it because its totally pigmented and have fall outs. I’ll do separate review on it in near future.

Screen Shot 1436-10-14 at 07.20.16 Screen Shot 1436-10-14 at 07.21.09

Within the same category, I’ve been loving to use Shimma Shimma eyeshadow by makeup geek as my highlights. Since I saw Jaclyn Hill come out with Champagne Pop with Becca Cosmetics, I’ve been wanting to make my highlights on fleek like hers. We can’t get Becca Cosmetics here and even if we can the price will be outrages. I realize that Shimma Shimma can give the same impact. Usually I just use my finger to apply a bit on my cheeks bone, this time I use fluffy eyeshadow brush to really pack on the highlights.

Last makeup items are my concealer palette and a sponge. To be honest the palette was not as what I expected. It look a bit different that the picture… It doest have enough dark colors. But I still like it because the one dark color in it is brownish grey which is the color of a shadow. Then I use the light 2 colors for my under-eye highlights. Together with that it came with a soft big sponge. Its really soft and apply cream and powder makeup beautifully. I like to use for cream products and face powder.

Concealer Palette

https://carousell.com/kedaiserbanikaqs

https://carousell.com/themakeupshop

Sponge

https://carousell.com/aliyah_casero

Screen Shot 1436-10-14 at 07.36.00 Screen Shot 1436-10-14 at 07.36.26

Fashion

Now, onto the fashion items. I only have 2 basic stuff. the first one is my Eid-Fitri handbag in white color by Vincci. Its been a while since I last buy  handbag. I guess 2 years ago. So, this time I was determine to buy one thats it not brown or black and with the right size.

Screen Shot 1436-10-14 at 07.04.59.pngLast and definitely not least is my basic scarf that I bought from local boutique. I think you can get it almost at any hijab stall. This black scarf only cost rm7, soft and light weight. Its totally suitable with current (and always) hot and humid weather in Malaysia. I’m sure will put the link below if I can find where you can it online.

Black Scarf

https://carousell.com/doll_houz

Thats it. I hope you enjoy it. Whats your number 1 fave thing this month?

Lets be friends 😀

MyBlog: https://coffeecupcloset.wordpress.com

My Insta : coffeecupcloset

MyTwitter : coffeecupcloset

Subscribe to my youtube channel 🙂 CoffeeCupCloset

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Devon says:

    My 1 fave thing this month is my new Mac foundation. I finally let myself splurge a little so I could buy it, and the quality of the foundation is so worth the extra money!

    1. Which new foundation you bought? I was wondering either to buy Mac or Too Faced new foundation…

      1. Devon says:

        Mine is the Pro longwear foundation. It has great coverage and works so well. I haven’t ever used too faced so I have no idea how they compare…

      2. I really want to try more mac foundations in future 😊😊

Leave a Reply

