Light, Camera, Lashes! Mascara by Tarte

Assalamualaikum and hi everyone,

Today I have a blog post on another products; mascara. I’m kind of person who only have only 1 or 2 mascaras open at one time. I don’t really go through them as fast since I didn’t wear makeup everyday.

_MG_5964

This mascara I bought at Sephora KLCC in a kit. If I’m not mistake its less than hundred and come together with lip surgeon and small wristlet. I bought mainly to try the mascara. I really like the bristle and the formula of it. 
As you can see the bristle are quite close to each other and its able to coat my lashes well. It has kind of dry formula. Thats my preference because wet formula will bring my lashes down.SAM_6066 SAM_6068

In the picture below, I did lightly curled my lashes before put the mascara on. As you can see thats not much of a different thats because the natural of it. I mean if you know Asian lashes grow straight and short. I can say no mascara can hold my lashes up more than an hour. At least they do separate, lengthen and volumize the lashes for a moment.

IMG_5592

IMG_5603

Meanwhile for the picture below I wear mascara on my right eyes without curling them. Actually in ‘real life’ (compared to what captured in photo :P) the right lashes did curled more than the left one.

IMG_5645IMG_5648

IMG_5668
Excuse for my bare lips, I did actually film the makeup look for my channel and mid way decided to snap some photos for the blogpost featuring the mascara. I forgot to put at least a slight lipstick. Sorry guys for the unpleasantness. But on another note look out for this look next week 🙂
Thats it.
Whats your fave mascara? I really want to try the new benefit one. Have you tried it? What you think?
Lets be friends 😀
My Insta : coffeecupcloset(fashion and beauty) & coffeecup89 (personal)
MyTwitter : sorenISminamija
Subscribe to my youtube channel please 🙂 CoffeeCupCloset
9 Comments Add yours

  1. Tarika says:

    Been wanting to try this masacara for ages, but you can’t get Tarte easily in the UK. Love your eyeshadow look here 🙂 x

    1. Oh really? I didn’t know. I’m sure you can find personal shopper to shop for you from the US 🙂

    1. Thanks for reflagged! 😀

  2. louiina says:

    I’m tempted to get this mascara 🙂

    1. Thanks for nominating me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

