Trip to South Korea : Day 1 & 2

Assalamualaikum and hi everyine, Long time no see I know right. My apology for my absence this long. To be honest I sort of have no motivation to blog because of my undesired current situation. Everything that possible go wrong did go wrong and I cant film because so many people in the house but especially because there is no good internet connection wherever I go. It takes forever to upload good pictures or videos. Enough with the ramble so now lets get into business, shall we. If you happen to follow my instagram or my twitter (which you should 🙂 ) you’d know that I went to South Korea recently to visit some friends. And currently we are on family vacation here in PD, that have decent internet connection. Lets hope I can upload this ASAP. And, for few upcoming blog posts, they will be about my visit to South Korea. IMG_7923IMG_7927 I took a flight from KLIA at 8.00 am and reach slightly after the expected time, around 4pm. I have a friend who await me at the airport. So we took the public transport to go back to her house in Incheon. It was quite a journey where we need to change trains and ride a bus. For dinner we went to this snack small restaurant name; 신잔딱볶이 인하대점  to eat some  cheese teokbukki (떡븎이) with some fried side dish like fried pumpkin, fried prawn and few others. Its brings back memories 4 years ago IMG_7930 After dinner, we just walked around the town. Its super cold and hot coffee would be perfect. So, we stopped by at one of the coffee shop in town. They have a lot of pretty coffee shop around its because this town has university nearby so there are lots of students come around either for study or for chilling around. The main attraction I guess other than food restaurants and cafes are their beauty pop up stores. There are lots of beauty shops like below… I went crazy for wanting to buy everything. But had to restraint myself as I don’t have much money to shop 😛 IMG_7934 IMG_7935 Coffee break at Coffee Bene Cafe. IMG_7936 IMG_7937 IMG_7938 IMG_7939 IMG_7940 IMG_7941 IMG_7945 On the way back we stop by at one of the groceries store and this was called CVS… IMG_7946 IMG_7947 IMG_7949 Day 2 The next I have a meeting with a korean friend so I decided to not doing anything major. Just continue walk around the town and visit the university. The only negative things about visiting here was that the korean people expect foreigners to understand and speak their language. Of course my friends can speak their language as they are student here and they learn in korean. But as for me, I understand only basic korean and can read without knowing the meaning 😛 We went out for lunch that I don’t know whats its call. But for the soup it were tofu soup and fish egg soup with salted fish.. Literally thats what I know. IMG_7957 Here are some pictures from the university and around town… IMG_8012IMG_7994 IMG_7995 IMG_7997 IMG_7998 IMG_8001 IMG_8002 IMG_8004 IMG_8011 Around town…  IMG_7960IMG_7958IMG_7954IMG_8015 IMG_8016 IMG_8017 IMG_8019 Later that night I went to Bupyeong (부평) Station for dinner. I had to take bus and train.. It was fun and actually quite easy to live here despite of language barriers IMG_8020 IMG_8032 IMG_8035 IMG_8039 IMG_8040To my friend, thanks for coming.. May we meet again in few years (or never haha)

Trip to South Korea :Day 3
Trip to South Korea :Day 4
Trip to South Korea :Day 5
Trip to South Korea :Day 6
Trip to South Korea :Going Home! 😦
My Insta : coffeecup89
MyTwitter : sorenISminamija
Subscribe to my youtube channel please 🙂 CoffeeCupCloset
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Arielle says:

    I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    1. Thanks for checking it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

