Melbourne Trip: Day 1

IMG_2984

Assalamualaikum and hi peeps,

Long time no see, I know.I’m sorry for that. If you follow my instagram (@coffeecup89) you’ll know that I’ve been travelling here and there for my midsem break. I’ve meant to schedule some videos up while I’m gone but for some reason its not going up. So I guess I’ll put this up first while its still fresh and newly made πŸ™‚

I’ll do separate post for each day and talk in details about it like what I eat, where I went and where I stayed with tons of pictures, of course. But for this time you have to excuse my pictures because all of them taken only by my phone (Iphone5s). I don’t think its worth it to bring my DSLR because the camera is falling apart and won’t give me the best picture that I want. So, lets go into it…

My flight was 7.00 in the morning from Kingsmith Sydney Airport. I took a bus from home as early as 5.30 (right after Subuh prayer). Reach airport 40mins after then guess what. The airport was so busy. So many people, I wish I took picture to show but I didn’t. We check-in right away and have some coffee while waiting for boarding.

IMG_2954

IMG_2956

IMG_2957

IMG_2962

IMG_2963

IMG_2965

 

We arrived at the Avalon Airport, Melbourne 1 hour and 40 mins later. Not so many people fly here because Avalon Airport is located outside Melbourne hence its so empty. The airport only have 1 building just for the check in and check out. The food court was close and have few counters for car rent and inquiries. We wait for a friend to come and fetch us to go to Geelong city for breakfast.

IMG_2969
I’m wearing: Green Button Up and Crop Top : Cotton On | Black Skinny Jeans : GAP | Handbag : MK | Black Wedges : Tobi

IMG_2971

IMG_2973

While waiting for another friend to reach from Melbourne city, we stop at Geelong FrontPier for breakfast. The weather was perfect, sunny and breezy. Love the view and the food was delish! We ate our crepe at The Wharf Shed Cafe near the pier.

Β IMG_2977

IMG_2978

IMG_2979

IMG_2980

Β IMG_2983

IMG_2984

IMG_2987

IMG_2990

IMG_2992

IMG_2993

IMG_2994

IMG_2995

IMG_2996

IMG_2997

IMG_2999

Our friend finally reach and we shoot through to Great Ocean Road. We stop at few places for a coffee and snaps some picture. Ate our lunch (KFC!! :P) at the Frontbeach, Torquay. If you didn’t know Australia has more than 11000 beaches, so discover one for everyday won’t finish in a year stay. Then we continue our road trip journey. Just FYI Great Ocean Road isΒ is an Australian National Heritage listed 243 kilometres stretch of road along the south-eastern coast of Australia between the Victorian cities of Torquay and Allansford. Its not a one stop destination. But if you happened to visit, you can stop at the 12 Apostle lookout point. At least that’s where we aim to go.

IMG_3002

IMG_3004

IMG_3006

IMG_3010
We take a break at Lorne Pier

IMG_3011

IMG_3013

IMG_3014

IMG_3019
We took another break at Apollo Bay. Its ice cream time!

IMG_3020

We finally arrive at our stay, Warrnambool Backpackers, Warrnambool. I highly recommend you to stay here if you holiday as a group. Its just Aud28 per night for 6 beds in a room. They also have Aud25 for 8-16 beds per dorm and they haver 10-15 dorms. They also have medium size kitchen where you can cook and restrooms with 3 showers and 3 toilets. Its very clean and my favourite part of this backpackers is their big living rooms. Where you can rest, watch television and chit chat with other backpackers. I will definitely stay again if I ever come back.

We didn’t make it to the look out point as its already dark when we reach there. Now, Australia is having autumn season means daytime getting short and shorter. The day literally already finish by 530pm. So we decided to came straight here, dinner, rest and wake up early tomorrow for 12 Apostle. The city is called Warrnambool. It has Woolworth where you can shop for groceries and few bars if you want to hangout. Its quite a big city, not as I expected.

2014-04-26 12.56.50

IMG_3028

IMG_3029

Thanks for stopping day… Few more coming from my trips to Melbourne. Its a short trip but definitely among one of the best trip ever! πŸ˜€

Have you seen my vlog on this trip?? πŸ˜€

Lets be friends πŸ˜€
My Insta : coffeecup89
MyTwitter : sorenISminamija
Subscribe my channel : CoffeeCupCloset
Leave a Reply

